4.2BSD steering committee members

Jeremy C. Reed reed at reedmedia.net
Tue Oct 10 06:47:53 AEST 2017

Other names:

Duane Adams formed the committee. He was DARPA's first VLSI program 
manager and then the Deputy Director of ARPA's Information Processing 
Techniques Office (IPTO).

Colonel Robert Baker, the R&D Program Manager for DARPA's Distributed 
Computing Program later became DARPA's representative on the steering 

Are Adams and Baker excluded because they weren't technical 

Mike Karels later joined.

and I was told that Mike O'Brien represented CSNET.

Or maybe the "steering committee" terminology was still used as this 
morphed into the Dave Clark (of MIT) led meetings?

More information about the TUHS mailing list